I was once just a little boy
innocent and of pure intentions.

Only difference between me and angel
where the lack of fancy wings and halo.

Until the war came along –
I heard loud bangs on the closet.

The door cracked and I could see
a replicated me on the inside.

A never ending fight of who is the one
to control my behaviours.

The little boy tried to chain
those things that made me gay.

But the gay guy in me got fed up
of being tortured and abused.

A force beyond spirituality broke the chains
and the boy got stabbed in his puny heart.

The guy in the closet won
convinced that he would be forever free.

Yet, everyday he is haunted
by the guilt of the murder scene.

~~~~~~~

Check out my poetry book The A to Z of You and Me

 

Leave a Reply

