He is the muse behind each of my poems,
the ink that I write with.

He is the music that my feet dance to
the air I breathe into,
the pillow that I read my head on.

In each of his smiles
I see his bright white teeth
and I feel warm inside.

With simple deeds and noble intentions
he shows his love towards me.

When I hear his voice
every cell in my body flies in excitement
seduced by Aphrodite.

He is the reason why

I am the man that I am today;
I try to be better than I used to be yesterday;
I will wake up smiling tomorrow.

 

P.S.  My poetry book The A to Z of You and Me is out now, and can be bought from Amazon or Barnes and Noble. It is a 26 poem collection themed upon love and my relationship. Thank you for your support.

Leave a Reply

