My home is a temple
dedicated
to an evil demon.

I walk out of my room
and I feel my stomach
trying to regurgitate,
a strong repulsive stench
of slowly-cooked meat.

Appetite has left me,
stranded starving
with no will to eat.

Back to bed I go
laying frozen
staring at the ceiling
embarrassed of my mother’s merciless deeds.

Furiously I clench my fist,
frustrated that I am breathing
impure air
tainted by the exploitation
of animals virgin to sin.

Upset
I cry
until my face turns gloomy blue
promising mother nature
that I have no intent to harm
her precious lovely creatures.

Leave a Reply

